Annual Dinner


2017 Annual Dinner Save the Date2017 Community Awards Celebration and Chamber Annual Meeting -  April 20th 2017 at 6pm
New for this year!  We have combined two community award celebrations into a single night!  The Buchanan Community Schools Hall of Fame will host it's annual awards celebration along with our community excellence awards.  The cost is $40 per person or $200 for a table of six. 

Have Questions?  Please email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

To nominate an individual or organization for one the Buchanan Area Chamber of Commerce Community Awards - PLEASE CLICK HERE
To nominate an individual for the Buchanan Community Schools Hall of Fame - NOMINATIONS ARE CLOSED


2016 Award Receipients:

Awards presented on April 14th 2016 :
-Dale E. Flory volunteer of the year award: Tracy Dippo & Peter Lysy - Nominees: Craig Miller & Ashley Hanson

-Community Spirit Award: Buchanan Scarecrow Charities

-Lifetime Achievement Award: Don Brooks - Nominees: Peter Lysy & Mickey Frost

Board of Directors Elected:
-Dr. Andrea van der Laan - Buchanan Community Schools
-William Marx - City of Buchanan
-Jerry Flenar - Buchanan Galien Lions Club
-Jeremy Schaeffer - Lake Michigan College


Pictured: "The Herd" 2015 receiving Buchanan's Community Spirit Award